Online Talks

Discover Art History with expert-led live online talks

Enrich your understanding of Art History from the comfort of home and discover new artists in my series of live online lectures, ‘Stella Talks’.

‘Stella Talks’ lectures are informative, enlightening and entertaining. They are designed to inspire listeners during a particularly difficult time and to provide joy and escapism.

To read more about how the lectures are presented, how to book, and other frequently asked questions, click here.

To be the first to know about my upcoming live online art history talks, sign up to the newsletter here.

If you would like to discuss the possibility of booking me to conduct a live talk for your arts society please get in touch with me here.

Lecture programme

THE NEW TERM IS LIVE

 

Friday May 7th 2021, 11.00am (BST)

Stripped Naked: How to Look at Nude Paintings – PART ONE

To register for this online talk click here

To book via Eventbrite click here

 

Tuesday May 11th 2021, 6.00pm (BST) / 1pm (EST) / 11am (PST)

‘A Ribbon Around A Bomb’: Frida Kahlo

To register for this online talk click here

To book via Eventbrite click here

 

Friday May 14th 2021, 11.00am (BST)

Stripped Naked: How to Look at Nude Paintings – PART TWO

To register for this online talk click here

To book via Eventbrite click here

 

Friday May 21st 2021, 11.00am (BST)

Stripped Naked: How to Look at Nude Paintings – PART THREE

To register for this online talk click here

To book via Eventbrite click here

 

Tuesday May 25th 2021, 6.00pm (BST) / 1pm (EST) / 11am (PST)

‘The Man with the Pitchfork’: Grant Wood and the Regionalists

To register for this online talk click here

To book via Eventbrite click here

 

Friday May 28th 2021, 11.00am (BST)

In a Peaceful Light: The Skagen Painters

To register for this online talk click here

To book via Eventbrite click here